Saturday, 22 September 2007


(Self-released CDR, 2007)

01 diamond cloud
02 dirt road blues
03 absent afternoon
04 she swims in the clouds
05 the sun falls
06 golden forest
07 at peace with the fever

"Sounds like: shamanic trance fuzz ceremony in space, blues lost at sea under diamond raining clouds."

Listen to some tracks at the band's Myspace page.

A review of their self-titled release on Foxglove said ".....this release is like a walk through a vivid wonderland. it's maddening and enchanting, oblivious to the crumbling cityscapes outside. with a vague remnants of eastern influences, barn owl are treading their own path to the sea, and this organic expedition across windswept plains has both eyes staring directly at the sun."

No comments: