Friday, 3 August 2007


"On September 25, DFA/Astralwerks will release a 17-track compilation of songs taken from two 2005 Shocking Pink releases, both of which followed Nick Harte’s Dance the Dance Electric debut. Harte isn’t a typical DFA artist, as he makes music more comparable to My Bloody Valentine or Echo and the Bunnymen than LCD Soundsystem. But with the label's other recent rock signing, Prinzhorn Dance School, shaking things up on the guitar front, SP makes nothing but sense."

1. Wake Up
2. This Aching Deal
3. How Am I Not Myself?
4. Second Hand Girl
5. End of the World
6. The Narrator
7. Yes! No!
8. Emily
9. Blond Haired Girl
10. Victims
11. Girl on the Northern Line
12. I Want U Back
13. SmokeScreen
14. Jealousy
15. Cutout
16. Twenty Three
17. You Can Make Me Feel Bad


No comments: