Friday, 3 August 2007


  1. Bamboo Banga
  2. Bird Flu
  3. Boyz
  4. Jimmy
  5. Hussel (Feat. Afrikan Boy)
  6. Mango Pickle Down River (With The Wilcannia Mob)
  7. 20 Dollar
  8. World Town
  9. The Turn
  10. XR2
  11. Paper Planes
  12. Come Around (Feat. Timbaland)

1 comment:


Web Sheriff
Protecting Your Rights on the Internet
Tel 44-(0)208-323 8013 Fax 44-(0)208 323 8080


Hi OBN Bloggers,

On behalf of XL Recordings and MIA, we would kindly ask you NOT to post unreleased MIA files / links on this site. Regrettably, should you do so DMCA notifications shall be forwarded to the site’s ISP and take-down and / or closure action shall follow : naturally, however, we hope that this shall not prove to be necessary.

As you may be aware, traffic on this (unreleased) album is being monitored and removed … .. and not just by Web Sheriff, but also by music industry associations / attorneys so, if you have to indulge in this activity (which the artist would rather you didn't), then please do it off-line / do not ‘broadcast’ it via blogs or forums ; otherwise your details will be harvested and you may be hearing from the attorneys.

On behalf of the artist’s label, we do appreciate that – of course – you are fans of / are promoting MIA but, by the same token, you must also appreciate that, by posting a pirate copy of the album or tracks from the album pre-release (or linking to pirate copies), you are potentially causing considerable inconvenience and we are sure that you would not want to be personally responsible (or liable) for all of the resulting damage and disruption.

Thank you for respecting the artist’s and label’s wishes and, if you want good quality, non-pirated preview tracks, a selection from the next album is being made freely available to fans off the MIA's MySpace page(check-out, which you are very welcome to host / post etc.

Whilst writing, we’d add that MIA and XL are not at all against free music BUT, at the end of the day, it should be (and is) the artist’s decision as to whether or not she effectively allows the unauthorised distribution of her album on-line before its release – as it’s HER MUSIC !! Thank you, again, for respecting MIA's wishes.

As you will appreciate, this e-mail – containing, as it does, a position that is potentially prejudicial to our clients’ open / formal position – is written on a without prejudice basis and, as such, all of our clients’ accumulated, worldwide rights remain strictly reserved : please excuse this required formality.

With Thanks & Regards,