Wednesday, 3 October 2007


(Too Pure, 2007)

1. The Lord Hates a Coward
2. Plague of Onces
3. Fingers Become Thumbs
4. Manchasm
5. Fuck the Countryside Alliance
6. My Gymnastic Past
7. Suddenly It’s a Folk Song
8. Kept By Bees
9. Small Bones Small Bodies
10. Wrigley Scott
11. Real Men Hunt In Packs
12. Team : Seed
13. Adeadenemyalwayssmellsgood
14. The Contrarian

"I'm saying that Future of the Left are here and they rule, probably more than Mclusky, and that's all that's important now. Their record is best played at loud volumes and you will undoubtedly fail at air guitar. Even with your shirt off. Even when Future of the Left will never seem as literate or exploratory as Shellac. Or, to step further back, as troubled by their impeccably bare melodic sense as Big Black; or as feral as Mission of Burma, as martial as Gang of Four, as mythic or productive as Wire, derivatives of derivatives, orbits upon orbits, this fucking gyroscopic grab bag of chest-beating Neanderthals. Does not matter. This album is made of everything for which we've ever dreamed: KITTENS AND MALE BONDING. " Cokemachineglow